Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

InSight Retina Consultants, P.C.

Retina Specialists located in Denver, Aurora, Glenwood Springs and Edwards, CO

4.91/5 Star Rating
35 total reviews

InSight Retina Consultants, P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about InSight Retina Consultants, P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kate D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
They got me right in. Love the office staff!
Randall B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
It has always been a caring and professional experience when I visit. Really appreciate Dr. O'Connell's skill and knowledge with the care he provides. The staff is all friendly and courteous.
Fae M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/22
I have been coming to you for the last two years. Everyone has been great. Unfortunately, on my last visit the nurse that helped me seemed very short and not too caring. I was experiencing burning before the shot which I have not before and I advised him this is the first time I am experiencing burning while they are giving me the drops to numb the eye. He said he is doing everything correctly and doesn't know why he is doing everything he was taught by Cindy. It felt that he was not too concern with my pain and just left the room and came back to continue to give the drops. This was the first time I was very uncomfortable before the shot. Also, had the most discomfort from the beginning to end. My burning did not go away for almost an hour later. He didn't seem to care. Please make sure he does not care for me in the future. Thank you!
Mary Ruth J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/22
Dr. O'Connell takes the time to answer any questions I may have. He is very patient.
Steve M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
Great doctor and staff
Diane C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/22
Everyone was very helpfull
Greg J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Old fashioned Dr. with high tech skills and equipment. Great care, great staff!! Would highly recommend!!!
Sandra S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
I was warmly welcomed and impressed by the front desk staff, medical assistant, and Dr. O'Connell. Dr. O'Connell was thorough in his explanation of my condition and options for treatment.
John F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/22
Treatment has always been great. I trust DR. O’Connell.
Barbara R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
On the day of my appointment with Dr. O'Connell, I become very anxious and dread going in. However, the entire staff and the Technicians are so kind and thoughtful, and I am soon at ease. All the employees in this office are top notch and very knowledgeable in their duties. Dr. O'Connell always makes sure I'm comfortable before he does the injections. He is awesome and so talented in his field. I feel privileged to have been referred to his office 4 years ago. Thank You for your excellent service.
Paul N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/22
Encouraging, So Far
Ruth P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/22
Very good
Brian B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
All facets of the visit went very well. The Staff was friendly. Darren (not sure of the name, but the Gentleman who did the initial exam was great and very personable. Dr. O'Connell was great and explained things well.
William C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Every visit has been great. A long wait, but still great.
LINDA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/22
I called his office with some concerns I had.They got me in the next day! He has been my retina Doctor for many years. He repaired my retina and gave me injections in my eye for macular edema! I trust him completely!! It takes me over an hour to get to his office. I would drive even further if I needed to see him! I would recommend him for anybody who needed a retina Doctor!,
Warren G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/22
Dr O’Connell gives thought to his diagnosis and treatment. He has steady hands and perfect confidence in himself to carry out the treatment. He can be trusted with the most delicate theraphy.
Leslie F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/22
I feel very comfortable in the hands of Dr. O’Connell and his staff. Thank you!
Virginia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/22
It was a wonderful experience. Dr. O'connell explained all the testing and made me feel comfortable with the diagnosis. He is also looking into Best's disease as to whether I am a carrier. My grandson has it. His mother (my daughter) is a carrier, My grandson is slowly losing his vision in one eye. We are happy that he has vision in the other eye When he was originally diagnosed he would be blind by age 21. He is now 31 and hoping he will have his vision for many more years. In any event I was so pleased with the visit. I am scheduled to see the Dr in 4 months.
John P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/22
Since April 22, 2008; Dr O’CONNELL has helped keep my AMD in my right at bay with super success. I still have 20/20 in my eye, going on 14 years. Thank you so much. You are the best! John Piper
Will S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
Very knowledgeable, and I trust his medical ability 100% with my eyes. Thanks Dr. for your expertise.