Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

InSight Retina Consultants, P.C.

Retina Specialists located in Denver, Aurora, Glenwood Springs and Edwards, CO

27 total reviews

InSight Retina Consultants, P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about InSight Retina Consultants, P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John F.
Submitted 09/26/22
Treatment has always been great. I trust DR. O’Connell.
Barbara R.
Submitted 09/13/22
On the day of my appointment with Dr. O'Connell, I become very anxious and dread going in. However, the entire staff and the Technicians are so kind and thoughtful, and I am soon at ease. All the employees in this office are top notch and very knowledgeable in their duties. Dr. O'Connell always makes sure I'm comfortable before he does the injections. He is awesome and so talented in his field. I feel privileged to have been referred to his office 4 years ago. Thank You for your excellent service.
Paul N.
Submitted 09/12/22
Encouraging, So Far
Ruth P.
Submitted 09/05/22
Very good
Brian B.
Submitted 06/22/22
All facets of the visit went very well. The Staff was friendly. Darren (not sure of the name, but the Gentleman who did the initial exam was great and very personable. Dr. O'Connell was great and explained things well.
William C.
Submitted 06/08/22
Every visit has been great. A long wait, but still great.
LINDA K.
Submitted 06/04/22
I called his office with some concerns I had.They got me in the next day! He has been my retina Doctor for many years. He repaired my retina and gave me injections in my eye for macular edema! I trust him completely!! It takes me over an hour to get to his office. I would drive even further if I needed to see him! I would recommend him for anybody who needed a retina Doctor!,
Warren G.
Submitted 05/16/22
Dr O’Connell gives thought to his diagnosis and treatment. He has steady hands and perfect confidence in himself to carry out the treatment. He can be trusted with the most delicate theraphy.
Leslie F.
Submitted 04/29/22
I feel very comfortable in the hands of Dr. O’Connell and his staff. Thank you!
Virginia L.
Submitted 03/21/22
It was a wonderful experience. Dr. O'connell explained all the testing and made me feel comfortable with the diagnosis. He is also looking into Best's disease as to whether I am a carrier. My grandson has it. His mother (my daughter) is a carrier, My grandson is slowly losing his vision in one eye. We are happy that he has vision in the other eye When he was originally diagnosed he would be blind by age 21. He is now 31 and hoping he will have his vision for many more years. In any event I was so pleased with the visit. I am scheduled to see the Dr in 4 months.
John P.
Submitted 03/16/22
Since April 22, 2008; Dr O’CONNELL has helped keep my AMD in my right at bay with super success. I still have 20/20 in my eye, going on 14 years. Thank you so much. You are the best! John Piper
Will S.
Submitted 02/15/22
Very knowledgeable, and I trust his medical ability 100% with my eyes. Thanks Dr. for your expertise.
Peggy C.
Submitted 12/29/21
monthly visit
Sandy K.
Submitted 12/28/21
Good care especially from Cindy and Dr. O’Connell.
Phillip M.
Submitted 12/20/21
good
Stanley B.
Submitted 12/14/21
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Dr. O'Connell did his wonderous thing with the bad eye
Judith T.
Submitted 12/07/21
I look forward to seeing Dr. O'Connell as he is always so positive and encouraging as well as very professional. He gives me confidence in my eyes!
John M.
Submitted 11/25/21
Always Great
William S.
Submitted 11/03/21
Been going to Dr O’Connell for over 7 years and he is a great doctor. Always asks the right questions and is very professional. Everyone I have recommended to him has been nothing but impressed as well.
Ann T.
Submitted 11/03/21
Was seem in a timely manner